5 Pupcakes Your Dog Will Love

I bake a lot, and I always get a little sad for my pup when I look down and see her watching me, dutifully offering her services as a taste tester. Usually I’ll toss her a handful of raspberries or a couple baby carrots to keep her placated, but I still get a look that says “Come on, we both know I’d prefer to eat that fresh baked cookie.”

Fortunately for her and other doggies who are forced to smell––but not touch––the things their humans whip up in the kitchen, there are pupcakes: Cupcakes made from pet-friendly ingredients that are just for them. Because dogs deserve something sweet too!

1. Apple Crunch 

apple-crunch-pupcakes02-b7

 

Recipe on Lola The Pitty

2. Carrot and Pumpkin

mannie3

Recipe on The Domestic Rebel

3. Sweet Potato and Apple

00e22dde0b3641ebc5bdd3464396db47

Recipe on The Speckled Palate

4. Carob with Peanut Butter Frosting

carob-pupcakes-lolathepitty-pf1

Recipe on Pretty Fluffy

5. Bacon and Peanut Butter

dogs32

Recipe on Flying on Jess Fuel

Leave a Reply

