We Love Cupcakes!

puppy 1

We received a special little note from one of our on-site pups – she demanded we share it with you:

Hi – my name is Dauphine – and I wanted to tell you about my puppy-love for cupcakes!

You see, everyone around here has been talking about this big event, Cupcake Day, for weeks! Cupcake this, cupcake that, we can barely stand all the treat talk around here! All they gave me was a cupcake look-a-like – I want the real deal!

Despite the sad cupcake stand-in toy, I’m super excited to know that people from all around the city will be baking this weekend to sell cupcakes to help pups like me. My siblings and I were brought up to The Anti-Cruelty Society from Knoxville, Tennessee when we were only a few weeks old – and boy are we glad we came! If we had stayed in Appalachia I don’t know if we would have made it, and now, we’re one step away from our forever homes!

So from me and all my brothers and sisters – thank you. Thank you for reading our Cupcake Day blog, thank you for baking this weekend, thank you for selling on Monday and thank you for supporting shelters like The Anti-Cruelty Society. You’re, quite literally, a lifesaver for dogs like us!

Thank you and happy baking!

Love,

Dauphine and friends.

Leave a Reply

